Kent Senior Men

Kent Senior Men 2016 – 17 Season

06/05/2017 - Kent v Herts - Charlton Park RFC - k.o. 3pm

13/05/2017 - Surrey v Kent - Dorking RFC - k.o. 3pm

20/05/2017 - Devon v Kent - Barnstaple RFC - k.o. 3pm

28/05/2017 - Division 1 final - Twickenham - k.o. tba


Kent Senior Men 2015 – 16 Season

The following players have been selected to represent Kent in the National County Championship match versus Devon at Medway RFC, Priestfields Recreation Ground, Rochester on Saturday 21st May 2016 kick off 3pm.

1.    Green J                                     Canterbury RFC   
2.    Bonner J                                    Westcombe Park RFC
3.    Read T                                      Blackheath FC
4.    Scorgie T                                   Elthamians RFC
5.    Cadman R                                 Canterbury RFC
6.    Cantwell M                                Canterbury RFC
7.    McCormick-Huston H                Colfeians RFC
8.    Stradwick T   (Captain)              Blackheath FC
9.    Edwards C                                Elthamians RFC  
10.  Gabbitas F                                BlackheathFC  
11.  Hamilton D                                Blackheath FC
12.  McMahon J                               Tonbridge Juddians RFC  
13.  Sayers H                                   Canterbury RFC      
14.  Asiedu K                                   Canterbury RFC 
15.  Moss A                                      Canterbury RFC
16. Wakefield N                               Canterbury RFC  
17. Porter N                            Westcombe Park RFC
18. Hawkins J                          Blackheath FC
19. Covington L                       Westcombe Park RFC
20. Walshe J                           Blackheath FC
21. Murray JJ                          Tonbridge Juddians RFC
22. White R                              Elthamians RFC

Travelling reserve: Sam Perry Westcombe Park RFC

Players are to assemble at Medway RFC at 1pm. A light lunch of soup and a roll will be provided. The dress code for the day is Chinos, Kent Polos and Kent Hoodies.

Medway RFC
Priestfields Recreation Ground
Kent ME1 3AD


Bill Beaumont Cup – Division Two

Kent 43 North Midlands 28

Maximum points for Kent on Saturday as the county side defeated North Midlands in the opening match of their 2016 Bill Beaumont Division Two campaign.

Terry Read drove across on five minutes to open the scoring as Kent had the better of the early physical exchanges, but a breakaway score for Bromsgrove full-back Tom Hunt drew the Midlanders level at 7-7 in the 26th minute.

However, continuing to enjoy the benefit of the Merton Lane slope, Harry Sayers and Kwaku Asiedu added further tries for the hosts, and with James Cameron adding a second conversion, Kent led 19-7 at the break.

The try bonus point arrived four minutes after the re-start as JJ Murray crossed, a second from Asiedu stretching the advantage further, and although Luctonians flanker Cameron Tawfik grabbed one back for the visitors, Aiden Moss went over on 64 minutes to keep the host county in command at 36-14.

An unlikely comeback threatened as two tries in three minutes from Stourbridge centre Ashley Elvers and then Hunt, with Stourbridge fly-half Tom Petty adding the conversions, briefly brought North Midlands back into contention, as Kent lost some shape and concentration with replacements arriving off the bench.  But the focus was quickly re-established as Murray crossed for a second time to see the hosts safely to victory.

Kent travel to Hyde Park, home of Taunton RFC, next Saturday to take on Somerset who lost 39-10 at Teignmouth against Devon.  Medway RFC will then provide the venue for Kent’s final pool match against Devon on 21st May.


Tries: Read, Sayers, Asiedu 2, Murray 2, Moss
Conv: Cameron 4

North Midlands

Tries: Hunt 2, Tawfik, Elvers
Cons: Petty 4

15.  Moss A                              Canterbury RFC                               
14.  Asiedu K                                   Canterbury RFC                              
13.  Sayers H                                   Canterbury RFC
12.  Bonner D                                   Westcombe Park RFC                    
11.  Hamilton D                                Blackheath FC                                  
10.  Cameron J                          Westcombe Park RFC                      
9.    Edwards C                         Elthamians RFC                                  
1.    Green J                                     Canterbury RFC   
2.    Bonner J  (Capt)              Westcombe Park RFC
3.    Read T                               Blackheath FC
4.    Bellinger L                        Westcombe Park RFC
5.    Cadman R                          Canterbury RFC
6.    Scorgie T                           Elthamians RFC
7.    Covington L                      Westcombe Park RFC
8.    Lindfield J                          Westcombe Park RFC
16. Wakefield N                       Canterbury RFC
17.  Porter N                            Westcombe Park RFC
18. Cantwell M                        Canterbury RFC
19. Conlon R         Westcombe Park RFC
20. R White                             Elthamians RFC
21. Murray JJ                          Tonbridge Juddians RFC
22. Okenla T                            Gravesend RFC

Remaining Fixtures

Sat 14th May: Somerset v Kent – Taunton RFC
Sat 21st May: Kent v Devon – Medway RFC

© Kent RFU 2017 All Rights Reserved all 3rd party trademarks acknowledged.