Kent Senior

Team Updates and Information

The Bill Beaumont Cup, also known as Bill Beaumont Cup Division One, is the annual, English rugby union, County Championship, organised by the RFU  for the top tier English counties.

Twenty-Eight counties playing in the Senior Men’s County Championship are seeded using results from the previous three seasons to ensure teams are evenly matched. Each team is divided into three tiers with 12 in Tier One, eight in Tier Two, and eight in Tier Three. All tiers will play a minimum of three matches and a maximum of four. This will produce three finals, all to be played at Twickenham stadium.

Kent has performed well over the years and saw a promotion from Div 2 South into Div 1 South in 2017.


The Management Team for this season’s campaign is:

Lead Coach  – Tom Stradwick
Coach/Team Manager – Taff Gwilliam
Team Doctor  – Alan Thompson/Guy Slater
Physio  – Dan Horgan
4th Official – John Ward-Turner

The squad training and preparation will take place at Charlton Park RFC between 7-30pm and 9-00pm on the following dates:Tuesday 5th May 2020
Thursday 7th May 2020
Tuesday 12th May 2020
Thursday 14th May 2020
Thursday 21st May 2020Fixtures (kick off at 3pm)
Saturday 9th May 2020 – Cornwall v Kent venue tba
Saturday 16th May 2020 – Kent v Gloucestershire at Westcombe Park RFC
Saturday 23rd May 2020 – Kent V Hampshire at Ashford RFC


Twickenham Stadium on Sunday 30th May 2020

9:00 am – Bill Beaumont Division 3

11:00 am –  Gill Burns Division 2

1:00 pm – Gill Burns Division 1

3:00 pm – Bill Beaumont Division 1

5:00 pm – Bill Beaumont Division 2